Permanent Faculty

Staff

Part-time Lecturer

Emeritus


Permanent Faculty

Name & Homepage

Contact Information

Fall 2018 Office Hours

Cominsky

Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Professor, Chair

lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu (707)664-2655, Shulz 3051

T 1-2pm

F 11-12pm

Dr. Scott Severson
Professor, SSUO Director, GWPO Director, Advisor

seversos@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2376 Darwin 300L

M 1-2pm

T 2-3pm

TH 11am-12pm

Dr. Hongtao Shi
Professor, Advisor, Keck Lab Director

hongtao.shi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2013 Darwin 300J

M 9:45-11am

Th 3:45-5pm

Dr. Tom Targett,
Assistant Professor, SPS Advisor

targett@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2594 Darwin 300K

M, W & F 9:00-10:00am

Staff

Mr. Steve Anderson
Equipment Technician

steve.anderson@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2330, (707)235-7499 Darwin 305F

M-F 9-5:30

Ms. Marissa McDonald
Administrative Coordinator

phys.astro@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2119 Darwin 300

M-F 8-12, 12:30-4:30

Part-time Lecturers

Mr. C. Wesley Farris II

Farrissi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2833 Darwin 300I

A100: W 10-11am

P116: F 10-11am

P210A: T 11-12

P210B: M 10-11am

Dr. Michieal Jones

jonmichi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, (530)601-0089 Darwin 300A

W 4:30-5:50pm

Dr. Bernadette Smith

smithber@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, Darwin 300A

M 7:00-7:30pm

or by appointment

Dr. Anne Metevier

metevier@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M 10:45-11:45am

Ryan Brown

brown7@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M & T 3:15-3:50pm

Dr. Kristen Alexander

alexankr@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

F 10:00-11:00am

Dr. Laura Peticolas

laurap@universe.sonoma.edu
(707)664-2244, Shulz 3053

Th & F 10-10:45am

Karen Targett

karen.targett@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, Darwin 300A

W 4:00-4:50pm (by request)

Back to the top

Emeritus

Dr. John R. Dunning, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

dunning@sonoma.edu

Dr. Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus

bryant.hichwa@sonoma.edu

Dr. Saeid Rahimi
Professor Emeritus

saeid.rahimi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3390 Salazar 2008B

Dr. Gordon G. Spear
Professor Emeritus

gordon.spear@sonoma.edu


Dr. Joseph S. Tenn
Professor Emeritus

joe.tenn@sonoma.edu

Deceased

Dr. Samuel L. Greene, Jr.

29 December 1931 - 28 June 2007
Professor, 1966-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2007

Dr. Duncan E. Poland
2001 interview

18 August 1934 - 19 July 2011
Professor, 1965-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2011

Back to the top