The Mike & Sheila McQuillen Summer Research Award

Each year since 2002 an upper division physics student has been selected by the faculty to conduct research with a member of the department faculty during the summer. The students have been paid a stipend provided through an annual donation by Michael and Sheila McQuillen.

Recipients of the McQuillen Award

Cody Lynch 2016
Erich Diel 2015
Aaron Owen 2015
Adam Smithson 2014
Jordan Sperry 2013
Anna Wojtowicz 2012
Michael Harris 2011
Austin Powell 2010
Brooks Hanley 2009
Mark Wiedeman 2008
Jeremy Dixon 2007
Kevin John 2006
Ryan McDaniel 2005
Kris Tyson 2004
Tedman Torres 2003
John Collins 2002