Permanent Faculty


Part-time Lecturer


Permanent Faculty

Name & Homepage

Contact Information

Spring 2019 Office Hours


Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Professor, Chair (707)664-2655, Shulz 3051

M 1-2pm

Dr. Scott Severson
Professor, SSUO Director, GWPO Director, Advisor
(707)664-2376 Darwin 300L

M & T 10:45-11:45am

TH 1-2pm

Dr. Hongtao Shi
Professor, Advisor, Keck Lab Director
(707)664-2013 Darwin 300J

M 9:45-10:45am

TH 4-5pm

Dr. Tom Targett,
Assistant Professor, SPS Advisor
(707)664-2256 Darwin 300K

M, T & W 9:00-9:50am


Equipment Technician

M-F 9-5:30

Ms. Marissa McDonald
Administrative Coordinator
(707)664-2119 Darwin 300

M-F 8-12, 12:30-4:30

Part-time Lecturers

Mr. C. Wesley Farris II
(707)664-2594 Darwin 300I

A100: T 9:15-10am

P210A: M 11-11:50am

P210B: T & TH 10-10:35a

Open: F 11-11:50am

Dr. Michieal Jones
(707)664-2596, (530)601-0089 Darwin 300A

T & TH 1-2pm

Dr. Bernadette Smith
(707)664-2596, Darwin 300A

M 1:30-2pm

Dr. Anne Metevier
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

W 4-5pm

Ryan Brown
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M & T 3:15-3:45pm

Dr. Kristen Alexander
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M, W, & F 3:15-3:45pm

T 11-1pm

Sara Kassis
(707)664-2833, Darwin 300G

T 9-10:30am

Back to the top


Dr. John R. Dunning, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Saeid Rahimi
Professor Emeritus
(707)664-3390 Salazar 2008B

Dr. Gordon G. Spear
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Joseph S. Tenn
Professor Emeritus


Dr. Samuel L. Greene, Jr.

29 December 1931 - 28 June 2007
Professor, 1966-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2007

Dr. Duncan E. Poland
2001 interview

18 August 1934 - 19 July 2011
Professor, 1965-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2011

Back to the top