Permanent Faculty

Staff

Part-time Lecturer

Emeritus


Permanent Faculty

Name & Homepage

Contact Information

Spring '14 Office Hours

Cominsky

Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Professor, Chair

lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu (707)664-2655 Darwin 300M and Schulz 3051

M 2-3

Dr. Jeremy Qualls
Associate Professor, Advisor

quallsj@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2256 Darwin 300K

M, W, Th 10-11

Dr. Saeid Rahimi
Professor

saeid.rahimi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3390 Salazar 2008B


Dr. Scott Severson
Associate Professor, SSUO Director, GWPO Director, Advisor

seversos@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2376 Darwin 300L

M 1-1:50; Th 11-11:50

Dr. Hongtao Shi
Associate Professor, Advisor

hongtao.shi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2013 Darwin 300J

M 2-3:30

Visiting Faculty

Dr. Tom Targett

targett@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2594 Darwin 300I

M, W 11-12

Staff

Mr. Steve Anderson
Equipment Technician

steve.anderson@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2330, (707)235-7499 Darwin 305F

M-F
9-5:30

Ms. Andrea Cullinen
Administrative Coordinator

phys.astro@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2119 Darwin 300

M-F 8-12, 1-4:30

Part-time Lecturers

Ms. Joanne del Corral

delcorra@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596 Darwin 300A

Th 3:30-4:30

Mr. C. Wesley Farris II

Xardox1@aol.com
(707)664-2833 Darwin 300G

M, W 9:30-10:30

Dr. Richard Gauthier

gauthier@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596 Darwin 300A

M, W 1-2; F 11-12

Dr. So Young Han

hanso@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242 Darwin 300B

W, Th 1-2

Dr. Michieal Jones

jonmichi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, (530)601-0089 Darwin 300A

Tu 12:30-2; Th 1-2; Tu Th 5:30-6:30

Back to the top

Emeritus

Dr. John R. Dunning, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

dunning@sonoma.edu

Dr. Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus

bryant.hichwa@sonoma.edu

Dr. Gordon G. Spear
Professor Emeritus

gordon.spear@sonoma.edu


Dr. Joseph S. Tenn
Professor Emeritus

joe.tenn@sonoma.edu

Deceased

Dr. Samuel L. Greene, Jr.

29 December 1931 – 28 June 2007
Professor, 1966-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2007

Dr. Duncan E. Poland
2001 interview

18 August 1934 – 19 July 2011
Professor, 1965-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2011

Back to the top