Permanent Faculty

Staff

Part-time Lecturer

Emeritus


Permanent Faculty

Name & Homepage

Contact Information

Fall 2017 Office Hours

Cominsky

Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Professor, Chair

lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu (707)664-2655 Darwin 300M

M 2-3

Dr. Jeremy Qualls
Professor, Director of Academic Resources and Planning, Advisor

quallsj@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2256 Darwin 300K

W 12-1

TH 10-11

Dr. Scott Severson
Professor, SSUO Director, GWPO Director, Advisor

seversos@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2376 Darwin 300L

M 2-3:30

TH 12:30-2

Dr. Hongtao Shi
Professor, Advisor, Keck Lab Director

hongtao.shi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2013 Darwin 300J

M 2-3:30

T 2-3:30

Dr. Tom Targett,
Assistant Professor, SPS Advisor

targett@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2594 Darwin 300I

M 2-2:50

T 10-10:50

W 2-2:50

Staff

Mr. Steve Anderson
Equipment Technician

steve.anderson@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2330, (707)235-7499 Darwin 305F

M-F 9-5:30

Ms. Marissa McDonald
Administrative Coordinator

phys.astro@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2119 Darwin 300

M-F 8-12, 12:30-4:30

Part-time Lecturers

Ms. Joanne del Corral

delcorra@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596 Darwin 300A

F 11:30-12:30

Mr. C. Wesley Farris II

Farrissi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2833 Darwin 300G

All: TH 4-5

A100: T 4-5

P210A:T TH 12-1

P210B: M W 11-11:50

Dr. So-Young Han

hanso@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242 Darwin 300B

TH F 11-11:50

Dr. Michieal Jones

jonmichi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, (530)601-0089 Darwin 300A

T TH 2-2:50

W 4-5:50

Mr. Jack Dillon

Dillonjo@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, Darwin 300A

M 10:30-12:30

Dr. Anne Metevier

metevier@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M 10:40-11:30

Back to the top

Emeritus

Dr. John R. Dunning, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

dunning@sonoma.edu

Dr. Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus

bryant.hichwa@sonoma.edu

Dr. Saeid Rahimi
Professor Emeritus

saeid.rahimi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3390 Salazar 2008B

Dr. Gordon G. Spear
Professor Emeritus

gordon.spear@sonoma.edu


Dr. Joseph S. Tenn
Professor Emeritus

joe.tenn@sonoma.edu

Deceased

Dr. Samuel L. Greene, Jr.

29 December 1931 - 28 June 2007
Professor, 1966-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2007

Dr. Duncan E. Poland
2001 interview

18 August 1934 - 19 July 2011
Professor, 1965-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2011

Back to the top