Permanent Faculty

Staff

Part-time Lecturer

Emeritus


>
Permanent Faculty

Name & Homepage

Contact Information

Spring 2019 Office Hours

Cominsky

Dr. Lynn Cominsky
Professor, Chair

lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu (707)664-2655, Shulz 3051

M 1-2pm

Dr. Scott Severson
Professor, SSUO Director, GWPO Director, Advisor

seversos@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2376 Darwin 300L

M & T 10:45-11:45am

TH 1-2pm

Dr. Hongtao Shi
Professor, Advisor, Keck Lab Director

hongtao.shi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2013 Darwin 300J

M 9:45-10:45am

TH 4-5pm

Dr. Tom Targett,
Assistant Professor, SPS Advisor

targett@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2256 Darwin 300K

M, T & W 9:00-9:50am

Staff


Equipment Technician


M-F 9-5:30

Ms. Marissa McDonald
Administrative Coordinator

phys.astro@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2119 Darwin 300

M-F 8-12, 12:30-4:30

Part-time Lecturers

Mr. C. Wesley Farris II

Farrissi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2594 Darwin 300I

A100: T 9:15-10am

P210A: M 11-11:50am

P210B: T & TH 10-10:35a

Open: F 11-11:50am

Dr. Michieal Jones

jonmichi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, (530)601-0089 Darwin 300A

T & TH 1-2pm

Dr. Bernadette Smith

smithber@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2596, Darwin 300A

M 1:30-2pm

Dr. Anne Metevier

metevier@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

W 4-5pm

Ryan Brown

brown7@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M & T 3:15-3:45pm

Dr. Kristen Alexander

alexankr@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3242, Darwin 300B

M, W, & F 3:15-3:45pm

T 11-1pm

Sara Kassis

kassiss@sonoma.edu
(707)664-2833, Darwin 300G

T 9-10:30am

Back to the top

Emeritus

Dr. John R. Dunning, Jr.
Professor Emeritus

dunning@sonoma.edu

Dr. Bryant Hichwa
Professor Emeritus

bryant.hichwa@sonoma.edu

Dr. Saeid Rahimi
Professor Emeritus

saeid.rahimi@sonoma.edu
(707)664-3390 Salazar 2008B

Dr. Gordon G. Spear
Professor Emeritus

gordon.spear@sonoma.edu


Dr. Joseph S. Tenn
Professor Emeritus

joe.tenn@sonoma.edu

Deceased

Dr. Samuel L. Greene, Jr.

29 December 1931 - 28 June 2007
Professor, 1966-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2007

Dr. Duncan E. Poland
2001 interview

18 August 1934 - 19 July 2011
Professor, 1965-2001
Professor Emeritus, 2001-2011

Back to the top